A Charity Bond consists of a minimum of 20 walkers who are seeking to raise funds for a charity of their choice by using the MTN Walk the Talk with 702 as platform.
Through the event, children will be fed, and learners will be better educated. Sick and suffering people will have better access to treatment and care, victims of abuse will receive support and love – and these are just some of the many whose lives are improved thanks to the efforts of Walk the Talk participants.


If you’d like to register a charity with the event:

If you have a charity that you wish to register with the event and use the event as a platform to raise funds, contact Debbie Mabule at charityentries@hsp.co.za


If you’d like to join a charity:

Contact the team leader for information on how to join their charity or assist in their fundraising efforts.


If you’d like to donate funds to a registered charity:

Contact the team leader directly for information on how to donate to their charity.

Charity NameTeam leaderEmail AddressWebsite
Hike for Haemophilia Sarah Penman sahffinance@haemophilia.org.za http://www.haemophilia.org.za
Abraham Kriel Bambanani Ricci Boonzaaier rb@abrahamkriel.org http://www.abrahamkriel.org
Batho Bohle Charity Drop in centre Itireleng Sepula bathobohle123@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/Batho-Bohle-Charity-Drop-in-Centre-1567407683512980/
Sparrow Schools Educational Trust Lois Grobbelaar lois@sparrowportal.co.za http://www.sparrowschools.co.za
Lupus Foundation of South Africa Sibongile Komati sibongile@lupusfoundation.co.za http://www.lupusfoundation.co.za
EPIC Foundation Alta McMaster info@epicfoundation.org.za http://www.epicfoundation.org.za
Muscular Dystrophy Foundation of SA Gerda Brown gmnational@mdsa.org.za http://www.mdsa.org.za
Sunshine Centre Association Ruth Phiri ruth@sunshine.org.za https://www.facebook.com/SunshineAssociationZA/
Keep on Walking for MS Brian Eades lee-anne@eades.co.za http://www.mssainland.org.za
Frida Hartley shelter for women Cheryl Hlabane cheryl@fridahartley.org http://www.fridahartley.org
Hotel Hope Ministries Saneli Mavundla love@hotelhopeministries.org http://www.hotelhopeministries.org
Musa Mohau NPC Nora Masoga makwaran@yahoo.com http://www.musamohau.com
Kids Haven Angela Kelleher angela@kidshaven.co.za http://www.kidshaven.org.za
Wildlife Conservation Trust Ricki Kirschner fundraising@hesc.co.za http://www.wildlifeconservationtrust.co.za
Sunshine Centre Association Ruth Phiri ruth@sunshine.org.za http://[www.](https://www.facebook.com/SunshineAssociationZA/)sunshine.org.za
Tyler Sassman Cancer Foundation Antashia Sassman info@tylersassman.org http://www.tylersassman.co.za
Ripple Reading Ali Gordon ali@ripplereading.co.za http://www.ripplereading.co.za
Life Choices Lauren Jee lauren@lifechoicesbenoni.co.za http://www.lifechoicesbenoni.co.za
Cancer Must Fall Foundation Kele Tloubatla cancermustfall@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/cancermustfall/
Ann Harding Cheshire Home Jackie Kyle jackie@cheshirehomes.org.za http://www.annhardingcheshirehome.org.za
SANPARKS Honorary Rangers Jason Bluff jasonabluff@gmail.com http://www.sanparksvolunteers.org
The Almond Tree Zina Rotherham zina@thealmondtree.co.za http://www.thealmondtree.co.za
Micro Miracle Foundation Charnel Muller charnel@micromiraclefoundation.org.za http://www.micromiraclefoundation.org.za
Beyond the Silence Deborah Ho-Chung info@deborah.co.za http://www.beyondthesilence.co.za
The Grace Factory Sarah Botes info@thegracefactory.co.za http://www.thegracefactory.co.za
Women & Men Against Child Abuse Kevin Barbeau kevin@wmaca.org http://www.wmaca.org.za
Africa Food for Thought Claire Rosewarne claire@afft.org.za http://www.afft.org.za
Nappy Run Nokuthula Manana thuli@ncpd.org.za http://www.nappyrun.org.za
Casual Day Nokuthula Manana thuli@ncpd.org.za http://www.casualday.co.za
Joburg Child Welfare Maria Grigoropoulos inkind@jhbchildwelfare.org.za http://www.jhbchildwelfare.org.za
i4118 Foundation NPC1 Gavin Meyers gavin.meyers@i4118.org http://www.i4118.org
Masimong Foundation Mapula Tladi mapula.tladi@masimong.com
Meals on Wheels Community Services Angelique Murphy angelique@mealsonwheels.org.za http://www.mealsonwheels.org.za
Corruption Watch Christine Malata christinem@corruptionwatch.org.za http://www.corruptionwatch.org.za
The Inam Autism Advocacy Group Vezi Silwanyana andisiwe@hpohealth.co.za http://www.inamfoundation.org
Cotlands Natalie Frank natalie@cotlands.org http://www.cotlands.org
SOS Children's Villages Cherie Cusens events@sos.org.za http://www.sossouthafrica.org.za
TLC Children's Home Faith Abrahams faithj@tlc.org.za http://www.tlc.org.za
Save the Children SA Esther Mahlalela emahlalela@savethechildren.org.za http://www.savethechildren.org.za
The Cradle of Hope Helen Frerk helenf@legalwise.co.za http://www.thecradleofhope.org
JICAMA 89 / Sibonisele School of the blind Henderson Gondwe gondwe@tecturai.com http://www.jicama89.co.za