A Charity Bond consists of a minimum of 10 walkers who are seeking to raise funds for a charity of their choice by using the MTN Walk the Talk with 702 as platform. Through the event, children will be fed, and learners will be better educated. Sick and suffering people will have better access to treatment and care, victims of abuse will receive support and love – and these are just some of the many whose lives are improved thanks to the efforts of Walk the Talk participants.

If you’d like to register a charity with the event:

If you have a charity that you wish to register with the event and use the event as a platform to raise funds, contact Debbie at charityentries@hsp.co.za.

If you’d like to join a charity:

Contact the team leader for information on how to join their charity or assist in their fundraising efforts.

If you’d like to donate funds to a registered charity:

Contact the team leader directly for information on how to donate to their charity.

Charity NameTeam leaderEmail AddressWebsite
Paws R Us(SA) Taryn Opperman tarynopperman@gmail.com http://www.pawsrus.co.za
Epic Foundation Alta McMaster info@epicfoundation.org.za http://www.epicfoundation.org.za
Hike for Haemophilia Sarah Penman sarahp@calibrecse.co.za
Abraham Kriel Bambanani Ricci Boonzaaier rb@abrahamkriel.org http://www.abrahamkriel.org
Animal Anti - Cruelty League Carren Nickloes jhbmarketing@aacl-jhbnb.co.za http://www.aacl.co.za
Rays of Hope Kirstin Barwise kirstin@raysofhope.co.za http://www.raysofhope.co.za
Sparrow Schools Educational Trust Nazeera Gaffoor nazeera.gaffoor@sparrowportal.co.za http://www.facebook.com/sparrowschools/
Rand Aid Association Neeri Stroebel nstroebel@randaid.co.za http://www.randaid.co.za
Rare Diseases South Africa Nicola du Plooy support@rarediseases.co.za http://www.rarediseases.co.za
Johannesburg Dream Center NCP Po-Chuan You info@johannesburgdreamcenter.org http://www.johannesburgdreamcenter.org
Ubuntu Addiction Community Trust Welcome Witbooi welcome.witbooi@gmail.com https://uact.org.za
Wollies Animal Project Carla De Beer carla@ledwabas.co.za http://www.facebook.com/wolliesanimalproject/
Hopelands Stephen Lamprecht stephen@hopelands.org https://hopelands.org
Empowervate Trust Amanda Blankfield-Koseff amanda@empowervate.org http://www.empowervate.org
Gaomongwe Youth Club Gaamo Bogopane gaomo1girls@gamil.com http://www.facebook.com/GaOmo1-Girls-club
My Township School Foundation Siphiwe Sibeko info@mytownshipschool.co.za http://www.mytownshipschool.co.za
Bukho Bami Youth Centre Tshiamo Makama tshiamomakama@gmail.com http://www.bukhobami.org
Egoli Blind Mark Kaplan mark.kaplan@outlook.com
Tomorrow Trust Stacey Rontiris stacey@tomorrow.org.za http://www.tomorrow.org.za
Keep on Walking for MS Brian Eades lee-anne@eades.co.za http://www.mssainland.org.za
COPESSA (Community-Based Prevention and Empowerment Strategies SA) Kelebogile Lechela copessa.counsellor2@gmail.com http://www.copessa.co.za