A Charity Bond consists of a minimum of 10 walkers who are seeking to raise funds for a charity of their choice by using the MTN Walk the Talk with 702 as platform. Through the event, children will be fed, and learners will be better educated. Sick and suffering people will have better access to treatment and care, victims of abuse will receive support and love – and these are just some of the many whose lives are improved thanks to the efforts of Walk the Talk participants.

If you’d like to join a charity:

Contact the team leader for information on how to join their charity or assist in their fundraising efforts.

If you’d like to donate funds to a registered charity:

Contact the team leader directly for information on how to donate to their charity.

Charity NameTeam leaderEmail AddressWebsite
Epic Foundation Alta McMaster info@epicfoundation.org.za http://www.epicfoundation.org.za
Hike for Haemophilia Sarah Penman sarahp@calibrecse.co.za
Abraham Kriel Bambanani Ricci Boonzaaier rb@abrahamkriel.org http://www.abrahamkriel.org
Animal Anti - Cruelty League Carren Nickloes jhbmarketing@aacl-jhbnb.co.za http://www.aacl.co.za
Sparrow Schools Educational Trust Nazeera Gaffoor nazeera.gaffoor@sparrowportal.co.za http://www.facebook.com/sparrowschools/
Rand Aid Association Neeri Stroebel nstroebel@randaid.co.za http://www.randaid.co.za
Rare Diseases South Africa Nicola du Plooy support@rarediseases.co.za http://www.rarediseases.co.za
Johannesburg Dream Center NCP Po-Chuan You info@johannesburgdreamcenter.org http://www.johannesburgdreamcenter.org
Wollies Animal Project Carla De Beer carla@ledwabas.co.za http://www.facebook.com/wolliesanimalproject/
Hopelands Stephen Lamprecht stephen@hopelands.org https://hopelands.org
Empowervate Trust Amanda Blankfield-Koseff amanda@empowervate.org http://www.empowervate.org
Bukho Bami Youth Centre Tshiamo Makama tshiamomakama@gmail.com http://www.bukhobami.org
Egoli Blind Mark Kaplan mark.kaplan@outlook.com http://n/a
Tomorrow Trust Stacey Rontiris stacey@tomorrow.org.za http://www.tomorrow.org.za
Keep on Walking for MS Brian Eades lee-anne@eades.co.za http://www.mssainland.org.za
COPESSA (Community-Based Prevention and Empowerment Strategies SA) Kelebogile Lechela copessa.counsellor2@gmail.com http://www.copessa.co.za
Imagine Karey Hawley karey.hawley@imaginecharity.com http://www.imaginecharity.com
The Inam Foundation for Autism Vezi Silwanyana vezi@hpohealth.co.za http://www.inamfoundation.org
Lawyers against Abuse Tanaka Majecha events@lva.org.za http://www.lva.org.za
Tyler Sassman Cancer Foundation Antashia Sassman info@tylersassman.org http://www.tylersassman.org
Phila Sonke Samantha Macfie sammimacfie@icloud.com http://n/a
Underdogs SA Rehabilitation Center Estelle Catharine Smith management@underdogs.co.za http://www.facebook.com/Underdogs-SA-Rehabilitation-Center-Pretoria-Gauteng_South -Africa
Doctors Without Borders Southern Africa Kgothatso Banoe kgothatso.banoe@joburg.msf.org http://www.msf.org.za
ReDineo Busisiwe Tshabalala btshabalala88@yahoo.com http://www.redineo.com
Dogtown SA Tracey Joy Christie tracey.christie@gmail.com http://barkingmad.co.za
Lupus Foundation of South Africa Sibongile Komati sibongile@lupusfoundation.co.za http://www.lupusfoundation.co.za
Happy Smiles Dr Emad Ghabrial braces@pretoriasmile.com http://n/a
Johannesburg SPCA Bernadette Arneil bernadette@harrack.co.za http://www.harrack.co.za
Ann Harding Cheshire Home Jackie Kyle jackie@cheshirehomes.org.za http://www.cheshirehomes.org.za
SOS Children's Villages SA Cherie Cusens events@sos.org.za http://www.sossouthafrica.org.za
Underdogs SA Rehabilitation Center Estelle Smith management@underdogs.co.za https://www.facebook.com/Underdogs-SA-Rehabilitation-Center-Pretoria-Gauteng-South-Africa-126864557414631/
Batho Bohle Charity Drop in Centre Itireleng Sipula itirelengsipula2@gmail.com https://www.facebook.com/Batho-Bohle-Charity-Drop-in-Centre-1567407683512980/
Bongi Ngema Zuma Foundation Michael Lubisi michaell@bnzfoundation.org.za http://www.bnzfoundation.org.za
Broader Tswelelang Community Development Foundation Patti Mkwanazi patti.mkwanazi@total.co.za http://www.broadertswelelangcdf.co.za
Hope for Africa Foundation Jabulane Thabethe barefootwalkfoundation@gmail.com http://www.facebook.com/BarefootWalkAfrica
The Cradle of Hope Helen Frerk helenf@legalwise.co.za http://www.thecradleofhope.org
Corruption Watch Patience Phiri patiencem@curruptionwatch.org.za http://www.corruptionwatch.org.za
Jicama 89 Sibonisele School for the blind henderson Gondwe gondwe@tectura.com http://www.jicama89.co.za
Baby Therapy Centre Maryke Allers support@babytherapy.org.za http://www.babytherapy.org
Special Wings Foundation Ashley Biggs tammy@specialwingsfoundation.co.za http://specialwingsfoundation.co.za
Gauteng Rehab Keabecoe Ngubeni keabecoe.ngubeni@gauteng.gov.za http://n/a